Return to Wheel and Axle Sets
Sort By::
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fast delivery and easy to install! May 9, 2019
Reviewer: Brent Sokup from Saint Paul, MN United States  
I received the replacement wheels within a few days and installed them in five minutes.  I’m ready the next time the bag throwers get crazy on my skis.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Replacement axle and wheels May 2, 2019
Reviewer: Todd OBrien from Village of Lakewood, IL United States  
This axle/wheel replacement kit works very well.  I have the Sportube 3 and the original axle got bent and one of the wheels got  chewed up and damaged.  I ordered this kit, followed the instructions for removing the old axle and installing the new one, and the tube rolls as good as new.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good wheel replacements; Look more robust April 11, 2019
Reviewer: Michael Anderson from Traverse City, MI United States  
The wheel/axle set looks more robust than the one which originally came on my friends medium sport tube for ski's. The previous one looked a bit flimsy and indeed was because it got bent easily  by the baggage handlers. And the wheel rubber part disintegrated.  Old most likely. The new wheels and axle look to be more substantial and should last much longer.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Airline broke my ski bage wheel March 28, 2019
Reviewer: Frank Moore from Vancouver, BC Canada  
Easy to install and now my ski bag is like new.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
My Type 3 March 10, 2019
Reviewer: GW from Stuart, FL United States  
My wheels finally gave out, chunked up. Replacement kit was spot on.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
March 7, 2019
Reviewer: Shan-mi Hsu from LAS VEGAS, NV United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Axle & wheel kit. February 14, 2019
Reviewer: Stephen from Delhi, ON Canada  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Couldn't install this set February 13, 2019
Reviewer: William Wergin from Gaithersburg, MD United States  
For the life of me, I can't get this new axle and set of wheels installed.  My axle bent after one trip through TSA so I figured it'd be an easy fix.  I took one wheel off of but the old axle doesn't slide off the SkiTube.  It seems to be stuck and I'm scared to take a hammer to it for fear of destroying the whole tube.  The other wheel can't be removed because if I try to turn the lug nut, the whole axle just spins freely with it.  I tried holding the other side of the axle with a pliers while I attempted to remove the second wheel but had no luck.  Even with two people trying to get this thing off, we have been unsuccessful.  Not sure why something so simple has turned out so hard.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
January 10, 2019
Reviewer: Jeff Woods from Lexington, KY United States  
It was a perfect fit. Appears to be same as original equipment.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
New wheels and axel! January 7, 2019
Reviewer: J Scabrini from Norwalk, CT United States  
We had a sportube from 2004 in the basement. It had been my sons. It had been well used but was in good condition despite a missing wheel. I was thrilled to find I could easily buy a replacement wheel set that would still fit an older model. The set was quick and easy to purchase. Our Sportube is now as good as new!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items