Return to Series 1 Sportube
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Sport Tube Hard Case May 17, 2020
Reviewer: Dennis G from New Hampshire  
I bought a Sport Tube Series 1 to transport my favorite skis out to A-Basin several winters ago.  The blue hard case made it through with my K2's while I carried my Rossignol boots as carry-on baggage.  The spring skiing was great and the Sport Tube hard case brought that pair of skis home safely too.  I would travel with my skis in anything else.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent product!!! January 28, 2020
Reviewer: Salvador Silva from Portugal  
Super durable and light, perfect to carry around airports and to put it on the car. The fact that the hight is adjustable is absolutely amazing cause that way you can adjust your luggage size according to what you are taking with you. Easily fits 2 spearguns and a bunch more equipment.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Love it! January 24, 2020
Reviewer: Mercury Morris from MN United States  
I was worried my 102s may not fit, but it worked perfectly.  More protection and actually easier to move through the airport than a cloth bag.  I love a little detail which is that the handle swivels so your wrist can be in whatever position is comfortable while pulling the tube through the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Best Purchase Ever November 4, 2019
Reviewer: Emily Otten from Fishers, Indiana  
I have had my Sportube for just over a year now and it has been amazing.  My skis have stayed safe through six plane rides now and I am taking them on six more this winter.  This case makes it super easy to transport my skis to anywhere I need them and the ability to fold down the case within itself makes it very easy to store if I do not have my skis in them.  I can finally travel knowing my skis will be safe.  Definitely recommend to everyone who has skis!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Best investment to protect your investment September 25, 2019
Reviewer: Marlo from Oregon, USA  
This product was given to me as a gift last winter & I had no prior knowledge of the product. I truly love the SporTube. I am a rather clumsy person so having something that could hold all my gear (skis & poles) that was light weight, protective & user friendly. I don't have much upper body strength & this product has made it easier for me to not only move my equipment around but to lift it into the bed of a truck or cab. Additionally, I'm not as worried when things sit on top of the box or we hit a bump that would rearrange some items in the back. The hard case protects the equipment. There is one downside that I have experienced which is the plastic ceil that runs down the bottom of the handle can be become sharp & irritate your hand. I wrapped that area with some tape & haven't experienced any further problems. I highly recommend it! In fact, I just order this for my brother.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Light as a feather, built like a brick. September 23, 2019
Reviewer: Nathan from Pacific NorthWest  
I have used this case for a year now may not seam like a long time, but in Washington and Oregon our snow season is 10 out of 12 months. I've had this case on top of my car, though the airports, and it's held up wonderfully through all of the conditions.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Over 10 years and still perfect September 20, 2019
Reviewer: Carolyn Lyons from Australia  
I’ve had a single sports tube for over 10 years of international ski trips. Totally reliable. Totally secure (use a lock instead of the pin). Zero issues ever. Total ski protection. Am getting a double this year to travel with 2 sets of skis. Very highly recommended, I don’t understand why anyone would choose any other type of ski bag. Get one.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 November 28, 2018
Reviewer: Patrick W McNeely from Albuquerque, NM United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Case, TSA is stupid January 6, 2018
Reviewer: Joe from Georgia  
I have a Series 1 and love the case. I have an issue that I hope someone can help me with. I have shipped my skis three times now and twice I have arrived at my destination to discover that TSA did not re-install the pin that secures the two halves after they inspect it. The first time I did not catch it until my case came apart and skis and poles went all over the airport lobby. Last week I dropped my case at the oversize drop (where TSA inspects it) and I specifically told the TSA agent that I would stand there while they inspected it and would put it back together. The agent basically laughed at me and said they could handle it. Guess what wasn't installed when I arrived at my destination. Fortunately, I learned from the previous time and had the pin on a lanyard so at least I didn't lose the pin this time. Anyone else have this problem and a solution? Love the case but I have to find a way to idiot proof it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 OMG!!! December 16, 2017
Reviewer: EILEEN MURPHY from FAIRFAX, CA United States  
I have a very unique use for my Sportube. I play a 36" Symphonic gong. The gong is hung on a 100lb stand made of steel. I play my gong in my Kundalini Yoga classes five days a week. I have NEVER met a yoga studio without stairs, and more stairs. It's bad enough that the gong weighs 75lbs, but add the stand into the mix....well, let's just say that chanting mantras is not enough to keep the occasional expletive from slipping out! And then one day a woman told me about Sportube and how it has wheels! The heavens opened up and I am now in heaven! After I break down my stand, I slip it into the adjustable tube and roll it up and down stairs, and it even fits in the back of my Mustang!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items