Return to Series 2 Sportube
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Series 2 Sportstube March 17, 2020
Reviewer: Doug from Maryland  
I've had the single tube for years and it has worked well.  I purchased the series 2 to provide hard case protection and the smallest size case for two pair of skis.  It takes a little time to get the skis strapped together and then strapped into the case but worth the hard case protection.  There is a problem with keeping the two halves of the case together.  I take the time to push the top section down and align with botton section hole, but, even with info sticker, TSA agents only get the locking pin through the top section.  (This happen of 4 out of 6 flights this year.)  SportsTube should notch out the top section so locking pin has to go through the bottom hole.  I took a hack saw and cut a V notch...now it works.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Series 2 Sportube: (Double Ski) February 7, 2020
Reviewer: Michael Cronan from Auburn, CA United States  
Very sturdy, thick hard plastic shell. Well constructed and 2 pair of skis and poles stow compactly (we put other smaller ski items in the Sportube, like gloves, googles, socks, etc). I am also excited to use the Sportube for our golf clubs , shoes, balls, tees etc. for my wife and I when we travel to golf courses (just use a golf bag at the course)-No need to create around (2) large very heavy, rolling golf bag carriers. Additionally, you are rolling (1) carrier versus (2).

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Affixing Labels December 9, 2019
Reviewer: Tom C from Jacksonville  
Your SportTube is the ideal vehicle to ship skis! Why isn’t there a convenient (large flat area by handle) place to affix a clear label holder? Maybe I am missing a better method to attach a label?

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Perfect protection March 18, 2018
Reviewer: Ron Carey from Merrimack, NH United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great gear! June 30, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Los Angeles, CA  
We had been storing our skis on the east coast with a friend because you cannot ski very easily in Hawaii.  Since we were moving to the mainland, we used the Sportube to transport our skis.  What was even better is that we have a intermediate 4-door sedan and the Series 2 sportube was able to fit diagonally in our car once it arrived.  Would definitely recommend even if you do have a small car for transport and super durable for plane travel!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent travel gear March 11, 2016
Reviewer: lisa roberts from Las Vegas, NV United States  
My husband and I love the sport tube.!! We travel with out new skiis and they arrive safely every time!! It's easy to use and very protective.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Sportube saves the day March 6, 2016
Reviewer: Mike from East Troy, WI United States  
No more soft-sided ski bags for me. Sportube is easy to load, well-balanced and effortless to pull around.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 sport tube February 26, 2016
Reviewer: Scott Call from Park City, UT United States  
Just returned from skiing in Zermatt.  All gear made it there and back just as I packed it.  Great place to stash dirty clothes on way back.   It attached to my other luggage trailer style and was a breeze to get through airports and train stations.  Great job on the design.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Blaze series 2 sportube February 25, 2016
Reviewer: Mark Wallingford from Maysville, KY United States  
Delivered quickly after order, item just as describe, packed and ready to head to CO this weekend!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Make air travel a breeze March 21, 2015
Reviewer: LDBK from San Mateo, CA United States  
I love my Sportube -- I've had mine for years and just bought one for my son so that he can travel home from college with his skis.  The tube is easy to pack, maneuver, and protects our skis.  :)

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items